Rugby Sports Awards winners

posted in: News | 0

Great news from Wednesday’s Rugby Sport Awards, DWSC won the Sports Club of the Year!

This is a recognition of the tremendous hard work put in by the team supported by the committee. Notably Jeremy who has worked tirelessly for the last six years and continues to do so!

– Harry Sayers won the Lifetime Achievement Award, following on from his RYA award last year.

– Jess Powell & Millie Irish won the Excellence in Sport Award

Ethan Cheshire and Millie Irish were both shortlisted ‘Volunteer of the Year’ award and ‘Young Sportsperson of the Year’ award respectively, and Steve Irish was shortlisted for ‘Coach of the year’.

Many thanks to Jeremy Atkins for organising the nominations.